Skip to main content

Architecture and Landscape Architecture: Books and eBooks

Subject library guide for Architecture and Landscape Architecture, featuring useful websites, databases and other resources that are recommended for your study.

Finding Books using OneSearch

Watch a short tutorial on how to find print books and ebooks using OneSearch:

Short Loan & 4-Hour Collections

Short Loan Collection

The Short Loan Collection (SLC) contains multiple copies of books in demand, or on reading lists and can only be borrowed for 48hrs. 

4-Hour Collection

The 4-Hour loan collection contains items that are in very high demand at certain times of the year. You can borrow and take these books anywhere in the Library, but they cannot be taken out of the Library building.

Books

Books and eBooks are listed in OneSearch, our resource discovery service. Useful titles available via UCD Library include:

Reference Books

Reference items are helpful for finding background information; definitions and spelling; facts and figures; translations; statistics and topical overviews of subjects. Reference books can be found both in print and online. See here for further information

Useful online reference material for this subject  include:

Borrowing and Returning Books on your Reading List

Where in the Library?

Most print material related to Architecture and Landscape Architecture is held in Richview Library.

 

In addition printed material can also be found in the James Joyce Library

Search for Recent Books in our Collection

Not seeing a searchbox? Click here

Special Collections

Special Collections

Special Collections contains unique book, archival and manuscript collections. UCD students and staff, and external users can consult the collections in the Special Collections reading room. Special Collections is located on Level 1 of the James Joyce Library.

© 2015 University College Dublin Library T + 353 (0)1 7167583 | E library@ucd.ie Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Ireland License