Skip to main content

Art History and Cultural Policy: Books & eBooks

Information about books, journals, databases and other useful Art History and Cultural Policy resources

Finding Books using OneSearch

Watch a short tutorial on how to find print books and ebooks using OneSearch:

Short Loan & 4-Hour Collections

Short Loan Collection

The Short Loan Collection (SLC) contains multiple copies of books in demand, or on reading lists and can only be borrowed for 48 hours.

4-Hour Collection

The 4-Hour Loan collection contains items that are in very high demand at certain times of the year. You can borrow and take these books anywhere in the Library, but they cannot be taken out of the Library building.

Special Collections

Special Collections

Special Collections contains unique book, archival and manuscript collections. UCD students and staff, and external users can consult the collections in the Special Collections reading room. Special Collections is located on Level 1 of the James Joyce Library.

Search Across Our Collections

OneSearch

Problems searching? Click here

Books for Art History and Cultural Policy

Books and eBooks are listed in OneSearch, our resource discovery service. Useful titles available via UCD Library include:

Reference Books for Art History and Cultural Policy

Reference items are helpful for finding background information; definitions and spelling; facts and figures; translations; statistics and topical overviews of subjects. Reference books can be found both in print and online. See here for further information.

Useful online reference material for Art History and Cultural Policy include:

Where in the Library?

Most print material related to Art History, & Cultural Policy is held on level 2 of the James Joyce Library.

Art History material is mainly located in the 700's. Reference books are in the "Reference" section in the 700's. Books are in the "General" or "Large Books" sections, in the 700's.

Older issues of journals are in the "Journals" section in the 700's. Journals from the current year are in the section marked "Current Journals" on the map.

Cultural Policy material can be found in the 300's.

See our very useful map of level 2 for locations of any of these materials.

Please ask Library staff for help locating this material if required.

 

 

Useful material may also be found in the Architecture & Planning Library in Richvew.

Borrowing and Returning Books on your Reading List