Skip to main content

Chemical and Bioprocess Engineering: Books and eBooks

This guide covers general resources available from UCD Library to support Chemical and Bioprocess Engineering.

Short Loan & 4-Hour Collections

Short Loan Collection

The Short Loan Collection (SLC) contains multiple copies of books in demand, or on reading lists and can only be borrowed for 48hrs. 

4-Hour Collection

The 4-Hour loan collection contains items that are in very high demand at certain times of the year. You can borrow and take these books anywhere in the Library, but they cannot be taken out of the Library building.

Finding Books using OneSearch

Watch a short tutorial on how to find print books and ebooks using OneSearch:

Books

Books and eBooks are listed in OneSearch, our resource discovery service. Useful titles available via UCD Library include:

Reference Books

Reference items are helpful for finding background information; definitions and spelling; facts and figures; translations; statistics and topical overviews of subjects. Reference books can be found both in print and online. See here for further information.  

Earlier editions of these books may also be available in print and electronic format (please check OneSearch)

Useful online reference material for this subject  include:

Borrowing and Returning Books on your Reading List

Where in the Library?

Most print material related to Chemical and Bioprocess Engineering is held on level 4 of the James Joyce Library.

Search for Recent Books in our Collection

Not seeing a searchbox? Click here

© 2015 University College Dublin Library T + 353 (0)1 7167583 | E library@ucd.ie Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Ireland License