Skip to main content

UCD Library Collection Spotlight: Chinese New Year - Year of the Goat

A regularly changing online and print display from our collections

Chinese New Year 2015

Chinese New Year banner

Video

RTE's George Lee travelled to China in 2007 and his visit resulted in a four-part documentary series. See a summary of the show below.

Follow the UCD Confucius Institute for Ireland

Facebook   Twitter

The Confucius Collection

UCD Confucius Institute for Ireland banner

UCD James Joyce Library holds a collection of resources donated by the UCD Confucius Institute for Ireland. The mission of the Institute is to work with the Irish government, businesses and academia to develop stronger educational, cultural and commercial links between Ireland and China.

Established in 2006, and located within the UCD Belfield campus, the Institute is a joint venture between the Office of Chinese Language Council International (Hanban), Renmin University of China and UCD. The Confucius Collection includes books on Chinese culture and history, and is housed on Level 2 of the James Joyce Library.

Books relating to China in Our Collection

UCD library also holds a range of English language books relating to China and Chinese Studies. This material complements the books held in the Confucius Collection. Some of the books on display are below:

The UCD Confucius Institute for Ireland

Spotlight on Confucius Collection

Our Library Spotlight display features books selected from our Confucius Collection, as well as books from our English-language collection on China and Chinese topics.

Confucius Collection Spotlight display

© 2015 University College Dublin Library T + 353 (0)1 7167583 | E library@ucd.ie Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Ireland License