Veterinary Medicine: Books
Where in the Library?
Most print materials related to Veterinary Medicine are held in the Veterinary Medicine Library.
Collections in related disciplines can be found in the Health Sciences Library and the James Joyce Library
Dewey Shelfmark Nos. Books
Books are arranged on the shelves using the Dewey Decimal Classification System.
Animal Husbandry 636
Veterinary Medicine 636.089
Veterinary Anatomy 636.0891
Veterinary Histology 636.0891018
Veterinary Physiology 636.0892
Veterinary Pharmacology 636.08951
Veterinary Pathology 636.089607
Vet Diagnostic Radiology 636.0896075
Veterinary Neurology 636.08968
Veterinary anaesthesia 636.089796
Small Animal Surgery 636.0897
Exotic & Zoo Animals 636.9
Short Loan & 4-Hour Collections
Short Loan Collection
The Short Loan Collection (SLC) contains multiple copies of books in demand, or on reading lists and can only be borrowed for 48 hours.
The 4-Hour Loan collection contains items that are in very high demand at certain times of the year. You can borrow and take these books anywhere in the Library, but they cannot be taken out of the Library building.
Development Studies Library Collection - Level 3 James Joyce Library
Located on Level 3 James Joyce Library. A specialist collection for the study of development, agriculture, rural development, humanitarian action, one health, food poverty and more.
Special Collections contains unique book, archival and manuscript collections. UCD students and staff, and external users can consult the collections in the Special Collections reading room. Special Collections is located on Level 1 of the James Joyce Library.
All Books and eBooks are listed in OneSearch our Library Catalogue. A sample of core Stage One Textbooks include -
- Last Updated: Jun 21, 2018 12:32 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucd.ie/vetmedicine
- Print Page