Skip to main content

COVID-19 UCD Library Remote Access Arrangements: Covid-19 Research Resources and Podcasts

Links and information to UCD Library online resources and services.

Covid-19 Researcher and Clinician Resources (Journal Articles and Texbooks)

AIP Publishing free to read articles on infectious diseases, epidemics, computational epidemiology, and pandemics.

American Association for the Advancement of Science

American Medical Association

American Society of Clinical Oncology

American Society of Nephrology

American Society for Microbiology

ASTM Standards is providing no-cost public access to standards used in the production/testing of PPE to combat Covid-19.

BioOne

Cambridge University Press Covid-19 resources and information. Also free access to coronavirus research on Cambridge Core (more than 80 relevant book chapters and journal articles).

CEN and CENELEC make European Standards available to help prevent the Covid-19 contagion.

Chemistry World - all Coronavirus articles.

Digital Science Dimensions COVID-19 publications, data sets, clinical trials - updated daily (Google Sheet), (Excel) (Dimensions)

DUKE University Press

EBSCO Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Healthcare Resource Center

Emerald Publishing free content to related to Coronavirus and the management of epidemics.

HSE Library links to resources.

Microbiology Society

New England Journal of Medicine

NHS Knowledge for Healthcare trusted links to information on Covid-19

Nursing Standard COVID-19 free resources

OUP resources on coronavirus and related topics.

Ovid's COVID-19 toolkit for clinicians.

Royal Society

Royal Society of Chemistry Coronavirus articles - free to access collection

Sage Publishing Medical Research related to Covid-19

Sage Publishing a curated collection of both medical and social and behavioral science related to the virus and more broadly on managing pandemics

Springer Nature's central resource hub

Taylor and Francis Group - COVID-19: Novel Coronavirus Content (Free to Access)

World Health Organisation global research on coronavirus disease (Covid-19)

Wolters Kluwer COVID-19 resources and tools

Web of Science have compiled an array of Clarivate resources on Covid-19

Wellcome sharing research data and findings relevant to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak


Research Articles

Crawford et al. 1-Apr-2020 COVID-19: 20 Countries' Higher Education Intra-Period Digital Pedagogy Responses. Journal of Applied Teaching and Learning (JALT) 3,1. DOI:10.37074/jalt.2020.3.1.7

Covid-19 Podcasts

Nature

Scientific American 

Mintel How Covid-19 will shape UK consumer behaviour

UCD Covid-19 Response

 

UCD Covid-19 Response - updates and activities from the UCD community (maintained by UCD Research and Innovation).

Coronavirus Research Databases

Proquest - Coronavirus Research Database A new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other authorative content from key publishers.

ScienceOpen.com (Coronaviruses, COVID-19 and SARS-CoV-2) a collection of resources around coronaviruses and the novel coronavirus COVID-19 outbreak.

Pubmed - LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus.

EBSCO's DynaMed topic on Covid-19 is now open access.

CABI's Global Health supporting coronavirus research with FREE access to over 17,000 Global Health records.

Elsevier Coronavirus Research Hub is freely available and currently includes a biomedical database, scientific and clinical content, COVID-19-specific datasets, a biomedically-focused text mining solution and several research collaboration tools. The Hub also gives free access to Embase, ClinicalKey, Mendeley, Mendeley Data, the Pure COVID-19 Research Collaboration Center, SSRN and Elsevier Text Mining (MedScan). Access will be available through October 28, 2020

UCD Library Research Data Management

Research Data Alliance (RDA) Covid-19 Guidelines and Recommendations for data sharing in relation to Covid-19 are available and focus on high-level recommendations across Clinical, Community Participation, Epidemiology, Legal and Ethical, Omics, Social Sciences & Software subgroups.