Skip to main content

COVID-19 UCD Library Remote Access Arrangements: Temporary Publisher Offers for Teaching and Study

Links and information to UCD Library online resources and services.

Temporary Publisher Offers

East View Databases have made available a no. of their resources, including Pravda, until 31 July 2020

JSTOR has made their complete archive collection available until 31 December 2020.

Kortext have provided access to 150 etextbooks across a range of disciplines, available until the end of July 2020.

Nineteenth century literary society: the John Murray Publishing archive (Adam Matthew) - Adam Matthew have made this archive available until 23 July 2020.

Pidgeon Digital (Architecture, Planning, Art History) have made their database available until 15 July 2020

ScienceDirect eTextbooks Elsevier have made over 37,000 ebook titles, including 250 textbooks, available to 31st August. View the textbook titles here.

Statista have made their resource available until end of July 2020. Provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, and politics, to name a few.

Translated Texts for Historians E-Library Liverpool University Press have made their e-library available until 29 July 2020

VitalSource Bookshelf textbooks available covering a wide range of subjects including business, social sciences, economics, nursing and medicine.

Teaching Resources

Cambridge University Press online blog, contains posts to support those teaching remotely.

Internet Archive National Emergency Library a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation.