Theses Information: Worldwide
University Library Catalogues
University library catalogues normally include details of doctoral and master degrees awarded at each university and which are held as part of library collections. Note: Theses from other Irish universities can usually be obtained using our Interlibrary Loans service.
ProQuest Dissertation and Theses (PQDT)
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new windowProviding citations to over 4 million doctoral and master theses from around the world with coverage from 1861 to present day. Irish and UK content is also available. Provides detailed abstracts for doctoral theses (1980 onwards) and for masters (1998 onwards). Note: The PQDT database includes over two million full-text theses which are available for purchase via the Proquest theses ordering service. Many entries include a 24 page preview for individuals wishing to purchase full content. This service is available for theses added to PQDT since 1997.
PQDT is the central, authoritative resource for tracing North American graduate research.
- Provides citations to over 2.7 million doctoral and master theses.
- Coverage: 1861 to present.
- Includes abstracts for doctoral theses from 1980 onwards, masters 1998 onwards.
- Also includes substantial international content.
Theses ordering service: The PQDT database includes over one million full-text theses which are available for download in PDF format via the Proquest theses ordering service. Many entries include a 24 page “preview” for individuals wishing to purchase full content. This commercial service is available for theses added to PQDT since 1997.
- IntroductionToggle Dropdown
- Searching for a Thesis in the Catalogue
- Finding Irish and International Theses
Creative Commons license
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
- Last Updated: Aug 18, 2022 6:02 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucd.ie/theses_at_UCD
- Print Page