Veterinary Medicine: Government & EU Publications

Essential books, journals and other key academic resources

What are Official Publications?

UCD Library provides access to a range of official publications. These are documents and reports produced and published by official bodies, such as governments, national institutions and regional and international organisations

Government (Official) Publications & European Documentation Centre

This Collection is held on Level 4 of the James Joyce Library. A retrieval service operates during service hours. Call to the Information Desk on Level 2 to submit a request.

The collection contains material from the Irish, British and US governments; European Union (EU); International Labour Organization (ILO); International Monetary Fund (IMF); OECD, United Nations (UN);UNESCO and World Bank

See here for further information.

Irish State Papers & Legislation : Acts of the Oireachtas & Caselaw; US, UK & EU Law.

Irish Statute Book - eISB This link opens in a new window
The electronic Irish Statute Book (eISB) includes Acts of the Oireachtas and Statutory Instruments, the official versions of which remain the printed versions published by Government Publications. The eISB also includes the Legislation Directory.
Westlaw IE This link opens in a new window
Irish legal materials database; contains Irish reported and unreported case law, consolidated/annotated legislation, and legal journals. Also offers a current awareness service providing updates on recent developments in Irish law.
Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Law of the United States, United Kingdom, European Union and other jurisdictions. Includes journal articles, case law and legislation. Includes CELEX database of EU legislation and case law.
ProQuest U.K. Parliamentary Papers This link opens in a new window
ProQuest U.K. Parliamentary Papers includes over 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. It includes the 18th century (1688-1834), 19th century (1801-1900), 20th century (1901-2003/04 session), 21st century module 1 (2004/05, 2009/10 sessions), and Hansard (1803-2005) collections.