Veterinary Medicine: PBL

Essential books, journals and other key academic resources

Print Reference Works

eBooks

Search eJournals by Title

eJournals by Title

The Basics of Veterinary Literature & Search Tips

Basics of Veterinary Literature, Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine
PubMed Searching Veterinary Medicine
Created by the Veterinary Medical Libraries Section of the Medical Library Association, this guide provides helpful hints on how to search in PubMed for veterinary medicine literature.
Searching for Articles, Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine

Consultant Search Guide

Clinical Decisions Online Resources

The Merck veterinary manual / editor, Cynthia M. Kahn
The single most comprehensive electronic reference for animal care information. Includes over 12,000 indexed topics with illustrations. Rapidly search by topic, species, specialty, disease, and keyword.
Consultant
Diagnostic support system from Cornell College of Veterinary Medicine provides possible diagnoses or causes for clinical signs and symptoms. Also provides a brief synopsis of the diagnosis/cause including 1) a general description, 2) species affected, 3) signs/symptoms and 4) a list of recent literature references.

Databases Veterinary Medicine

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
ScienceDirect Journals (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes online eBooks, reference works, handbooks, book series, journal titles and backfiles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digital library of important scholarly archived journals spanning many subject disciplines. IReL provides access all archival journals and primary source collections.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
An extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities.
Taylor & Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis is a leading publisher in all areas of the Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine sectors. IReL provides access to the SSH collection, while UCD Library funds the STM collection. Open Access titles are also available on the platform.
Web of Science (all databases) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a website that provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines.
SpringerLINK This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides access to journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reference works and protocols from a wide range of academic disciplines. Includes Open Access content.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
This resource consists of online journals from arts, social science, scientific, technical, medical, professional and humanities disciplines.