- Student Guides
- Books and eBooks
Chemistry: Books and eBooks
Finding Books using OneSearch
Short Loan & 4-Hour Collections
Short Loan Collection
The Short Loan Collection (SLC) contains multiple copies of books in demand, or on reading lists and can be borrowed for 7 days.
The 4-Hour Loan collection contains items that are in very high demand at certain times of the year. You can borrow and take these books anywhere in the Library, but they cannot be taken out of the Library building.
Books and eBooks are listed in OneSearch. Useful titles available via UCD Library include:
- Royal Society of Chemistry Publications Online (RSC) This link opens in a new windowProvides fulltext access to the journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Timespan: 1841-. to RSC Journals Archive (1841-2004). UCD also has access to over 700 ebooks published between 1968 and 2008.
- Ebook Central (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowAn extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities. UCD Library purchases select ebooks to support teaching, learning and research.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowAn extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities.
- Chemistry for BiologistsChemistry for Biologists helps you understand the chemical principles underlying a good deal of biology. The site is aimed at post-16 students taking Biology (or related subjects) to AS-, A2- Scottish Higher or similar level. It will also be of use to first year undergraduates studying biology.
Reference items are helpful for finding background information; definitions and spelling; facts and figures; translations; statistics and topical overviews of subjects. Reference books can be found both in print and online. See here for further information
Useful online reference material for this subject include:
- Oxford Reference Online (OUP) This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online consists of a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations found in dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Where in the Library?
Most print material related to Applied Social Science is held on level 4 of the James Joyce Library.
- Books and eBooks
- Journal Articles and Databases
- Key Websites
- Citing Information and Avoiding Plagiarism
Creative Commons license
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
- Last Updated: Mar 10, 2023 9:23 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucd.ie/chemistry
- Print Page