- Student Guides
- History & Archives
- Key Websites
History & Archives: Key Websites
Information on books, journals, databases and other useful history & archive resources.
Evaluating Information on the Web
Key Websites for History & Archives
- CELT: Corpus of Electronic TextsOnline database of contemporary and historical topics from many areas, including literature and the other arts.
- Census of Ireland 1901/1911Online, searchable digital version of the household returns and ancillary records for the censuses of Ireland of 1901 and 1911, which are in the custody of the National Archives of Ireland.
- History HubHosts podcasts, papers and documents highlighting new historical research. Based in the UCD School of History and Archives
- Irish History OnlineA bibliography of Irish history. Currently gives access to the contents of the Writings on Irish History for 1936 to 2002 in addition to Irish material from the Royal Historical Society bibliography.
- National Library of IrelandWebsite of the National Library of Ireland
- UCD Decade of CentenariesThis website provides information on UCD conferences, exhibitions, publications and other outputs relating to the Decade of Centenaries. It provides scholarly resources such as an interactive timeline of the events of 100 years ago, as well as links to much of the commemorative content already produced by the university.
- Last Updated: Feb 26, 2023 2:41 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucd.ie/history
- Print Page
Subjects: History, Subject Guide