Sports and Exercise Management: Books and eBooks

Information about books, journals, databases and other useful Sports and Exercise Management resources

Finding Books using OneSearch

Watch a short tutorial on how to find print books and ebooks using OneSearch:

Short Loan & 4-Hour Collections

Short Loan Collection

The Short Loan Collection (SLC) contains multiple copies of books in demand, or on reading lists and can be borrowed for 7 days.

4-Hour Collection

The 4-Hour Loan collection contains items that are in very high demand at certain times of the year. You can borrow and take these books anywhere in the Library, but they cannot be taken out of the Library building.

Books

Books and eBooks are listed in OneSearch, our resource discovery service. Useful titles available via UCD Library include:

Ebook Central (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
An extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities. UCD Library purchases select ebooks to support teaching, learning and research.

Reference Books

Reference items are helpful for finding background information; definitions and spelling; facts and figures; translations; statistics and topical overviews of subjects. Reference books can be found both in print and online. See here for further information.

Useful online reference material for this subject include:

Encyclopedia of Management (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Includes essays on 350 topics in management theories and applications, written by academics and business professionals who have first hand knowledge of the particular topic or essay they are contributing, and reviewed and edited by Dr. Marilyn M. Helms. Topics include aggregate planning, benchmarking, logistics, diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, and supply chain management, among many others.

Where in the Library?

Most print material related to Sports and Exercise Management is held in the Health Sciences Library.

Books on individual sports and management can be found in the James Joyce and Blackrock Libraries.