An extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities. It includes academic journals, magazines, trade journals and indexing and abstracts of publications including ebooks, reports and conference proceedings.
Searches BSAVA publications, including manuals, the Formulary, Companion magazine, and other resources, which together provide a comprehensive dataset of small animal clinical practice. Intended for veterinary professionals and students.
Extensive reference resource for the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health. UCD subscribes to CAB Abstracts, Global Health and VetMed Resource.
An authoritative source of full text and bibliographic information for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare, dating back to 1937. Full text material includes nearly 800 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
Diagnostic support system from Cornell College of Veterinary Medicine provides possible diagnoses or causes for clinical signs and symptoms. Also provides a brief synopsis of the diagnosis/cause including 1) a general description, 2) species affected, 3) signs/symptoms and 4) a list of recent literature references.
Internurse is the electronic archive of peer-reviewed nursing articles. Launched in 1998, it draws together articles from thirteen specialist journals published by MA Healthcare, which include the generalist clinical journal, British Journal of Nursing, and the Journal of Wound Care.
Digital library of important scholarly archived journals spanning many subject disciplines. IReL provides access to the following collections: Arts & Sciences I-VII, XI-XII; Ireland Collection; Life Sciences Collection.
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes online eBooks, reference works, handbooks, book series, journal titles and backfiles.
Taylor & Francis is a leading publisher in all areas of the Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine sectors. IReL provides access to the SSH collection, while UCD Library funds the STM collection. Open Access titles are also available on the platform.
The single most comprehensive electronic reference for animal care information. Includes over 12,000 indexed topics with illustrations. Rapidly search by topic, species, specialty, disease, and keyword.