Archaeology: Journal Articles & Databases

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

Artstor is a digital image library of over 2 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

The Bibliography of British and Irish History provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present. I

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

Covers all aspects of medieval studies within the date range 450 to 1500, and includes articles (from both journals and miscellanies, e.g. Festschriften), review articles, scholarly notes and similar literature.

Digital library of important scholarly archived journals spanning many subject disciplines. IReL provides access all archival journals and primary source collections.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes online eBooks, reference works, handbooks, book series, journal titles and backfiles.

Web of Science is a website that provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines.

The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing.

Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.

Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature. The platform also provides access to SciVal (access to SciVal requires registration, and is limited to on-campus only).

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.