Law: Key Websites

Access to Freely Available British and Irish Public Legal Information

This resource allows you to search for the meaning of abbreviations for English language legal publications, from the British Isles, the Commonwealth and the United States, including those covering international and comparative law.

The text of the Irish Constitution published on the eISB.

For European Union Law consult the Eur-Lex database link located under external sources in the Irish Statute Book

Covers EU by topic, regulations, decision making, applications of EU Law, EU legislation, EU Case Law, European Policy Making and the Lisbon Treaty.

The official report of all UK parliamentary debates

Read debates from the Commons Chamber and Westminster Hall, Public Bill and General Committees, from November 1988 to March 2016. You can also view House of Commons Historic Hansard for debates from 1803-2005. This is now an archive and the latest debates can be found in Hansard.

This resource is created by the Office of the Attorney General and provides full text of the Acts of the Oireachtas, Statutory Instruments and Chronological Tables of the Statutes back to 1922. Also includes the Legislation Directory.

IRLII is intended to complement, rather than compete with, BAILII. Apart from providing BAILLI with Irish content, IRLII also offers a number of unique services.

Commission's role is to keep the law under review and to conduct research with a view to the reform of the law. The 1975 Act defines law reform to include:the development of law,its codification (including its simplification and modernisation)and
the revision and consolidation of statute law.

The most recent Statutory Instruments are published on this page prior to being published on the main electronic Irish Statute Book (eISB) site.

Government website which provides information on the DAIL, the Seanad, House Committees, TD's and Senators, Oireachtas business and Irish Parliamentary Debates and events.

UK Acts, UK Public Acts, UK Local Acts, Acts of the National Assembly for Wales, Acts of the Scotish Parliament and draft Legislation
Statutory Instruments for Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland and UK.
Pre 1800 Acts for Scotland England Wales.
Measures.