Skip to main content

Law: Law Databases

This guide provides a starting point for resources in Law.

Database Tutorials

Westlaw IE Training

Image of Westlaw IE

JustisOne Tutorials

 

JustisOne Training video

 

Hein Online Training Video 

undefined

 

Full Lists of Databases and eJournals

Follow these links and pick a subject to see a longer listing for your subject:

Pick your subject for a full list of eJournals

Pick your subject for a full list of databases

 

HIGHLIGHT WESTLAW UK DATABASE - TRAINING VIDEOS

Tutorials for Westlaw UK

Introduction Topic Search Case Search
image of video undefined
Journal Search Legislation Search Westlaw IE
undefined undefined Image of Westlaw IE

PDF Guides to Westlaw UK 

  1. Getting Started 
  2. Annotations Guide
  3. Alerts
  4. EU information 
  5. Journals
  6. Legislation
  7. Topics

COVID19 Temporary Publisher Arrangements for Law Resources

EBSCOhost ebooks have provided UCD Library with unlimited access to all owned titles from over 100 publishers until 30 June. This means that all licenses – including single-user and three-user models – have automatically converted to unlimited access for that period.

JSTOR has made their complete archive collection available until 30 June.

ProQuest eBook Central have provided UCD Library with unlimited access to all owned titles from over 100 publishers until 30 June. See the blog post from ProQuest for more details.

Sage Knowledge ebooks and reference material, the premier Social Sciences platform for SAGE, CQPress, Reference and video content are now available until 30 June.