Politics & International Relations: Key Websites

This database records information about all national-level public organizations, including central government departments and the agencies linked to them, commercial state-owned enterprises, and other relevant public bodies and institutions.

Dáil debates are published incrementally throughout a sitting day. Seanad debates are published on a same day or next day basis.

Enables members of the public, departments & agencies, and academic users to access digital scans of over 80,000 documents from the Oireachtas Library & Research Service

Subject gateway making social science information on Northern Ireland available. Contains links to statistics and publications. ARK is a collaboration between Queen's University and the University of Ulster.

The Handbook of Latin American Studies Online is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.

Contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available, including more than 60,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.UCD currently has access to 4 collections: Afghanistan: The Making of US Policy, Death Squads, Guerrilla Wars ... , Peru: Human Rights and Democracy and Colombia and the United States.

One of the world’s leading independent organizations dedicated to defending and protecting human rights. Includes links to publications, multimedia and news.

PROL is a pre-print server that serves as the common resource for all emerging scholarship in political science

A hybrid project involving collaboration between Queen Mary, University of London, TCD and Dundalk Institute of Technology. Core components include the creation of a heritage interview archive, the delivery of oral history training, stimulation of local projects, and the development of online resources relating to the Peace Process.

With 57 States from Europe, Central Asia and North America, the OSCE is the world's largest regional security organization

Includes country background information and bilateral fact sheets.

BREAD papers are unpublished academic and policy papers on topics of interest to development economists

This database covers literature related to research, policy and practice in criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. Search over 189,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations and unpublished research.