Skip to Main Content

UCD Library Collection Spotlight: Dublin One City One Book 2019

A monthly online and print display highlighting our collections

Dublin One City One Book 2019 banner

Dublin One City One Book website

Explore the official One City One Book website and download a programme of events at

1 City 1 Book poster

Edna O'Brien reads from her memoir 'Country Girl'

Books from our Collection

This year's Dublin One City, One Book is The Country Girls Trilogy, by Edna O'Brien. This trilogy encompasses the title volume (1960), Girl with Green Eyes (1962) and Girls in Their Married Bliss (1964). UCD Library holds many works by Edna O'Brien, and during the month of April we are highlighting these as well as essays, biographies and related works from our collection.

Feel free to browse and borrow the books that are on display next to the stairs in the James Joyce Library. Below are just some of the titles being highlighted.