Business: Case studies, Reports & Company Information
Finding case studies
Some of our databases include case studies such as;
Do a search by keyword and use the filter for cases.We may not have every case study and some have printing and downloading restrictions.
You can search our catalogue: OneSearch to find books that contain case studies.
The following are just some examples;
- Cases in Leadership by Laura Guerrero ed. 2012 Call no. 658.4092 ROW James Joyce Library
- Exploring Strategy Text and Cases by Gerry Johnson et al. 2014 eBook
- Strategic Management: Concepts and Cases by Fred David 2013 eBook
- Cases and Solutions in management accounting and business finance by Noel Hyndman 2013 Call no. 658.1511 HYN James Joyce Library.
- Strategy control and competitive advantage: case study evidence by Eric Jannesson et al. 2014 eBook
If the case study is not in our Library collection
Check blackboard and with your lecturer to see if they have recommended it from another source.
As a next step, you could consider interlibrary loan or the case centre - a commercial resource that distributes the world's largest collection of management case studies. Please note we do not have a subscription to this product.
Finding Company information
You can find company information in some of our databases including;
- FAME - contains financial information on Large UK and Irish Companies
- Marketline Advantage - provides global information on large companies with a breakdown by annual revenue, no. of employees, industry, geography and also offers SWOT profiles on particular firms.
- ABI Inform - This database contains information and articles on large international companies. Search by company name and use filters like 'reports' to narrow your results.
If you are researching a company, always check their official website and social media communication channels.
NB:Business ELearning Website
also contains access to
- The Financial Times
- & information on Bloomberg
You will find press releases and press coverage on particular companies in the newspaper database Nexis UK
For information on resources where you can source Irish Government reports click on the Government and EU tab.
- Last Updated: Jul 26, 2018 12:02 PM
- URL: https://libguides.ucd.ie/business
- Print Page