Business: Newspapers

This guide provides a starter point for finding Business information.

Why Newspapers?

Newspapers are very useful for identifying key trends, reviewing analysis of specific issues and tracing original research. They also provide a wealth of primary source material for scholarly research in many subject areas. UCD Library holds an extensive range of regional, national and international newspapers.

Further information on our Newspaper collections can be found here.

Business Newspapers

The Financial Times is available to Business students in the Business eLearning portal

UCD Library also has an archive subscription.

Newspaper Collections

Nexis Advance UK This link opens in a new window
Nexis Advance UK provides full text access to regional, national and international newspapers, business trade journals, company reports and country reports.
Irish Times (1995 - ) (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
A full-text newspaper article database containing articles published in the Irish Times from 1995 to present. Full-text articles only, excludes images.
Irish Times (1859-2022) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Contains the Irish Times Digital Archive - a fully searchable archive which includes every page published since the newspapers foundation in 1859. Coverage: 1859-2022.
Irish Newspapers Archives This link opens in a new window
Digital archive of over six million Irish national, regional and historical newspapers.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.