Business: Government and EU Information

This guide provides a starter point for finding Business information.

What are Official Publications?

UCD Library provides access to a range of official publications. These are documents and reports produced and published by official bodies, such as governments, national institutions and regional and international organisations

Useful Resources

Central Statistics Office
Hosts databases including StatBank; Census of Population, Agriculture and several other public sector areas.
Includes statistical databases from International Organizations such as Eurostat, ECB, OECD, UNECE, UNSC, & IMF.
Irish Government Website
Website, maintained by the Irish Government, which contains information and links relating to the Irish State
OECD Profile - Ireland The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
European Commission Directorate General for Economic and Financial Affairs
DG ECFIN provides information on the current economic situation and outlook in the European Union.
Irish Social Science Data Archive (ISSDA)
Surveys included are Growing up in Ireland; Opinion Poll data; Cross National Comparative Data, Social and Political Attitudes Survey, NCPP Employee Attitudes Survey, Irish National Election Study, Ageism and Ageing, Eurostudent and Attitudes to Disability

Irish Statute Book - eISB This link opens in a new window
The electronic Irish Statute Book (eISB) includes Acts of the Oireachtas and Statutory Instruments, the official versions of which remain the printed versions published by Government Publications. The eISB also includes the Legislation Directory.

Offical Publications and the European Documentation Centre (EDC)

This Collection is held on Level 4 of the James Joyce Library. A retrieval service operates during service hours. Call to the Information Desk on Level 2 to submit a request.

The collection contains material from the Irish, British and US governments; European Union (EU); International Labour Organization (ILO); International Monetary Fund (IMF); OECD, United Nations (UN);UNESCO and World Bank

See here for further information.