- Student Guides
- Books and eBooks
Business: Books and eBooks
This guide provides a starter point for finding Business information.
Where in the Library?
You can find business books and journals on level 2 of the James Joyce Library.
Postgraduate Books on Business can also be found in the Blackrock Library.
Databases for eBooks
- Covering the social and behavioural sciences, SAGE Knowledge provides access to thousands of scholarly eBooks published by SAGE. The collection also includes hundreds of award-winning reference titles including subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks which provide students with the perfect place to start their research.
- Cambridge University Press eBooks (CUP) This link opens in a new windowAn extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities. UCD Library purchases select titles to support teaching, learning and research. The platform also includes Open Access eBooks.
- Oxford Academic eBooks (OUP) This link opens in a new windowAn extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities. UCD Library purchases select ebooks to support teaching, learning and research.
- Wiley Online eBooks This link opens in a new windowAn extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, social and physical sciences, and humanities. UCD Library purchases select ebooks to support teaching, learning and research.
Books and Ebooks for Business
Books and eBooks are listed in OneSearch, our resource discovery service. Useful titles available via UCD Library include:
- A Guide to Sustainable Corporate Responsibility by Ditlev-Simonsen, Caroline DISBN: 9783030882037Publication Date: 2022
- Effective Directors by Charlotte Valeur (Editor); Claire Fargeot (Editor)ISBN: 1000431983Publication Date: 2021
- Essentials of Irish business law by Keenan, Áine.Call Number: 346.07 KEEISBN: 0717152618Publication Date: 2012
- Essentials of investments by Zvi Bodie, Alex Kane, Alan J. MarcusCall Number: 332.6 BODISBN: 9781260571158Publication Date: 2021
- The economics of money, banking and financial markets by Mishkin, Frederic S.Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780273792994Publication Date: 2019
- The Routledge Companion to Global Value Chains by Renu Agarwal (Editor); Christopher Bajada (Editor); Roy Green (Editor); Katrina Skellern (Editor)ISBN: 9781315225661Publication Date: 2021
- Toxic Emotions at Work by Peter J. FrostISBN: 9781578512577Publication Date: 2003
- Where's the 'Human' in Human Resource Management? by Michael Gold; Chris SmithISBN: 1529213800Publication Date: 2022
- Welcome Pack
- Books and eBooks
- Business EJournals
- Databases for Business
- Approaching your Research Topic
- Case studies, Industry & Company Sources
- Key Websites
- Government and EU Information
- Datasets and Statistics
- Citing Information and Avoiding Plagiarism
Creative Commons license
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
- Last Updated: Mar 23, 2023 9:30 AM
- URL: https://libguides.ucd.ie/business
- Print Page
Subjects: Business, Subject Guide
Tags: accounting, business, commerce, finance, marketing